AALCO MEMBERS FROM ASIA ---> Kingdom of Bahrain | Republic of Bangladesh | Brunei Darussalam | People's Republic of China | Republic of Cyprus | India | Republic of Indonesia | Islamic Republic of Iran | Republic of Iraq | Japan | Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan | State of Kuwait | Lebanon | Malaysia | Mongolia | Union of Myanmar | Nepal | DPR Korea | Sultanate of Oman | Pakistan | State of Qatar | Republic of Korea | Kingdom of Saudi Arabia | Singapore | Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka | State of Palestine | Republic of Philippines | Syrian Arab Republic | Thailand | Republic of Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Republic of Yemen | Socialist Republic of Vietnam   AALCO MEMBERS FROM AFRICA ---> Arab Republic of Egypt | Republic of Cameroon | Republic of The Gambia | Republic of Ghana | Kenya | Libya | Mauritius | Federal Republic of Nigeria | Republic of Senegal | Sierra Leone | Republic of Somalia | Republic of South Africa | Republic of Sudan | United Republic of Tanzania | Uganda

Tehran Regional Arbitration Centre (TRAC) Islamic Republic of Iran

An Agreement was concluded between the Government of the Islamic Republic of Iran and AALCO on 3 May 1997, for the establishment of a Regional Center for Arbitration in Tehran. At the AALCO’s 42nd Session in Seoul, the Delegate of Islamic Republic of Iran informed that the Judicial Power has adopted the Agreement and that all the legal procedure applicable in the Islamic Republic of Iran for the ratification of the said Agreement is complete. 

The President of the Islamic Republic of Iran ratified the Agreement for implementation on 10 June 2003. Dr. Moshkan Mashkour was appointed as the Director and the Secretary-General of AALCO as per Article V of the Agreement endorsed the Director’s appointment. Further, the Islamic Republic of Iran expressed its readiness to negotiate with AALCO in order to prepare the Administrative Rules and Rules of Arbitration to be followed by the Centre as required by Article II (2) of the Agreement.