AALCO MEMBERS FROM ASIA ---> Kingdom of Bahrain | Republic of Bangladesh | Brunei Darussalam | People's Republic of China | Republic of Cyprus | India | Republic of Indonesia | Islamic Republic of Iran | Republic of Iraq | Japan | Hashemite Kingdom of Jordan | State of Kuwait | Lebanon | Malaysia | Mongolia | Union of Myanmar | Nepal | DPR Korea | Sultanate of Oman | Pakistan | State of Qatar | Republic of Korea | Kingdom of Saudi Arabia | Singapore | Democratic Socialist Republic of Sri Lanka | State of Palestine | Republic of Philippines | Syrian Arab Republic | Thailand | Republic of Turkey | United Arab Emirates | Republic of Yemen | Socialist Republic of Vietnam   AALCO MEMBERS FROM AFRICA ---> Arab Republic of Egypt | Republic of Cameroon | Republic of The Gambia | Republic of Ghana | Kenya | Libya | Mauritius | Federal Republic of Nigeria | Republic of Senegal | Sierra Leone | Republic of Somalia | Republic of South Africa | Republic of Sudan | United Republic of Tanzania | Uganda

Training Programmes


The Centre for Research and Training (CRT), of the Asian-African Legal Consultative Organization (AALCO) was established with a view to facilitate capacity building and enhance legal expertise in areas of international law in the Asian Africa regions. In the past, the Centre was largely engaged in research activities and in pursuance of that has brought out several publications, such as Combating Corruption: A Legal Analysis, A Study on the Concept of Terrorism, Special and Differential Treatment under WTO, Asian-African Handbook on Environmental Law etc. Building upon this foundation, the Secretariat launched from 2008 a training programme on international law for Government officials from 3 to 14 November 2008 at New Delhi.